2020 Recognition of Graduates

Georgetown University in Qatar Tropaia and Recognition of Graduates of the Class of 2020

Thursday, May 14 at 7:00 PM Qatar Time (12:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time, U.S.A.)

Georgetown University-Wide Celebration of the Class of 2020 and Awarding of Degrees

Saturday, May 16 at 8:00 pm Qatar Time (1:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time, U.S.A.)

Click here to watch the GU Celebration on Facebook Live

Baccalaureate Mass

Monday, May 18 at 2:00 AM Qatar Time (Sunday, May 17 at 7:00 PM Eastern Daylight Time, U.S.A.)

Click here to watch the Baccalaureate Mass on Facebook Live

What is Tropaia?

Tropaia essentially means Trophy and the Tropaia Ceremony is the event at which individual schools distribute awards. Each Dean’s office will inform students individually if they are receiving an award at this event.

The word Tropaia is ancient Greek and referred to a monument constructed to celebrate a military victory.