Advisory Board

Our advisory board is jointly appointed, with members appointed by Qatar Foundation,  some appointed by Georgetown University, and a selection agreed upon by both parties.

Qatar Foundation Appointed Members

H.E. Sheikha Al-Mayassa bint Hamad bin Khalifa Al Thani (Co-chair)
Chairperson, Qatar Museums; Chairperson, Reach Out to Asia

H.E. Lolwah Rashid Al Khater
Assistant Minister of Foreign Affairs; Spokesperson of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the State of Qatar

Dr. Emad El-Din Shahin
Dean, HBKU College of Islamic Studies

Georgetown University Appointed Members

Dr. Robert Groves (co-chair)
Provost, Georgetown University

Dr. Joel Hellman
Dean, Georgetown University Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service

Dr. Carol Benedict
Faculty Chair, Georgetown University Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service

Jointly Appointed Members

Dr. Adnan A. Shihab-Eldin
Senior Visiting Research Fellow at The Oxford Institute for Energy Studies; Former Director General, Kuwait Foundation for the Advancement of Sciences

Sir Tim Lankester, K.C.B.
Former Chairman, Council of the London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine

Dr. Ebrahim Moosa
Mirza Family Professor in Islamic Thought & Muslim Societies, University of Notre Dame

Ex-Officio Members

Mr. Francisco Marmolejo
President of Higher Education, Qatar Foundation

Dr. Clyde Wilcox
Dean, Georgetown University in Qatar

Joint Advisory Board Secretary

Ms. Rita Roche
Dean’s Office Operations Manager & Executive Assistant to the Dean, Georgetown University in Qatar