Our Leadership

The activities of the GWA-Q is guided by :

The Steering Committee

Nadine Ghamloush, Co-Chair
Adjunct Assistant Professor

Christine Schiwietz, Co-Chair
Assistant Dean for Curricular and Academic Advising

Angela Marongiu, Secretary
Student Support Manager

Amanda Look, Treasurer
Assistant Director of Auxiliary Services

Gosia Ledwon, Membership Chair
Assistant Director for Rewards and Wellness

Rudo Kwashi, Subcommittee Coordinator
Operations Manager for Admissions


Heidi Melkas, Communications
Events Manager

Samreen Khan, Communications
Economics Support Coordinator 

Afsha Kohli, Collaboration and Outreach
Associate Director for Student Development

Hessa Al Noaimi

Hessa Al Noaimi, Collaboration and Outreach

May Lachin, Programming
Bookstore and Retail Services Manager

Serena Jackson, Programming

Rita Roche, Mentoring
Executive Assistant to the Dean

Marta Fernandez Vina, Mentoring
HR Specialist