Academic Calendar

Spring2018
Sun Jan 7, 2018

Classes begin; Registration changes accepted; Add/drop continues

Thu Jan 11, 2018

Last day for registration changes, add/drop ends

Tue Feb 13, 2018

Qatar National Sports Day, no classes

Thu Mar 1, 2018

Spring Break Begins after Last Class

Sun Mar 4, 2018 - Tue Mar 6, 2018 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

(U-T): Spring break

Wed Mar 7, 2018

Classes Resume. Classes run as TUESDAY schedule

Thu Mar 15, 2018

Last Day to Withdraw from Courses

Sun Apr 1, 2018

Easter Sunday, no classes

Wed Apr 4, 2018

Early Registration for Fall Begins

Sat Apr 14, 2018

Early Registration for Fall Ends

Thu Apr 19, 2018

Classes end; Classes run as SUNDAY schedule

Fri Apr 20, 2018 - Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Study Days

Sun Apr 22, 2018 - Thu Apr 26, 2018 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Exam Days

Fri Apr 27, 2018

Study Day

Sat Apr 28, 2018

Exam day and end of semester

Sun Apr 29, 2018

Grades for graduating seniors due by 5pm (Doha time)

Tue May 1, 2018

Fall Registration completion begins

Thu May 3, 2018

Fall Registration completion Ends

Tue May 1, 2018

Qatar Foundation Convocation

Thu May 3, 2018

Commencement

Sun May 6, 2018

All undergraduate grades due

Sun May 13, 2018

Add/drop for Fall begins

Tue May 8, 2018

Summer school classes begin

Mon Jun 11, 2018

Summer school classes end

Thu Jun 14, 2018

Expected start of Eid Al-Fitr

Wed Jun 20, 2018

Add/drop for Fall closes until August 2018.

Fall2018
Tue Aug 21, 2018 - Fri Aug 24, 2018 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Expected Dates for Eid Al Adha

Mon Aug 13, 2018

Add/drop for continuing students opens

Sun Aug 26, 2018 - Thu Aug 30, 2018 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

New Students Orientation

Thu Aug 30, 2018

New Student Academic Convocation, Registration (First-years)

Sun Sep 2, 2018

Classes begin, Registration changes accepted

Wed Sep 6, 2017

Last day for late registration; Add/drop period ends

Mon Oct 1, 2018

Undergraduate First-Year Student Advisory Grades Due

Wed Oct 17, 2018

Mid-term break begins after last class

Thu Oct 18, 2018 - Mon Oct 22, 2018 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Mid-term holiday break, no classes

Tue Oct 23, 2018

Classes Resume

Thu Nov 1, 2018

Last Day to Withdraw from Courses

Mon Nov 5, 2018

Pre-Registration for Spring Begins

Sat Nov 17, 2018

Pre-Registration for Spring Ends

Fri Dec 7, 2018

Registration completion for Spring 2019 begins

Tue Dec 11, 2018

Classes End. Classes run as Thursday schedule

Wed Dec 12, 2018

Study Day

Wed Dec 12, 2018

Registration completion for Spring 2019 ends

Thu Dec 13, 2018

Exam Day

Fri Dec 14, 2018

Study Day

Sat Dec 15, 2018 - Wed Dec 19, 2018 12:00 AM - 12:00 AM

Exam days and end of semester

Tue Dec 18, 2018

Qatar National Day

Fri Dec 21, 2018

Add / drop for Spring continues

Sun Dec 23, 2018

All grades due by 5pm Doha time